Can a bill be passed without Rajya Sabha?

Can a bill be passed without Rajya Sabha?

If the Lok Sabha does not accept any of the recommendations of Rajya Sabha, the money bill is deemed to have been passed by both houses in the form in which it was passed by Lok Sabha without any of the amendments recommended by Rajya Sabha.

Who appoints VP?

Vice President of the United States
Vice President of the United States of America
SeatWashington, D.C.
AppointerElection for a new term by the Electoral College or United States Senate Nomination to fill a vacancy by the President of the United States with confirmation by Congress
Term lengthFour years, no term limit

Can Prime Minister sit in Rajya Sabha?

They can be a member of any of the two houses of the Parliament of India—the Lok Sabha (House of the People) and the Rajya Sabha (Council of the States); but has to be a member of the political party or coalition, having a majority in the Lok Sabha.

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministers
State (past chief ministers)NameParty
Assam (list)Sarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata Party
Bihar (list)Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)
Chhattisgarh (list)Bhupesh BaghelIndian National Congress
Delhi (list)Arvind KejriwalAam Aadmi Party

What is the salary of an Indian President?

Rs 5 lakh per month

Who is prime minister of India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014

Who is the longest serving prime minister?

The Prime Minister with the longest single term was Sir Robert Walpole, lasting 20 years and 315 days from 3 April 1721 until 11 February 1742. This is also longer than the accumulated terms of any other Prime Minister.

What is the salary of PM Narendra Modi?

Modi, who draws a monthly salary of Rs 2 lakh (low by global standards), along with the President, the Vice-President, his Cabinet colleagues and members of Parliament, accepted a 30% cut in pay and allowances beginning April in a cost-cutting exercise necessitated by the Covid-19 pandemic.

Who is the first lady prime minister of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the first and, to date, only female Prime Minister of India.

Who was the first woman PM?

On 21 July 1960, following a landslide victory for the Freedom Party, Bandaranaike was sworn in as the first female prime minister in the world, as well as Minister of Defence and External Affairs.

Which no PM is Modi?

Prime Ministers of India
#Prime MinisterLength of Retirement
11H. D. Deve Gowda23 years, 318 days
12Inder Kumar Gujral14 years, 256 days
13Manmohan Singh6 years, 283 days
14Narendra ModiIncumbent

Who is the first citizens of India?

According to Article 5, all the people that were resident in India at the commencement of the Constitution were citizens of India as well as people born in India. The President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.