Which are the famous temples of Hoysalas?

Which are the famous temples of Hoysalas?

Top Temples Of Hoysala Dynasty

  • Panchalingeshwara Temple (Govindanahalli) ...
  • Mallikarjuna Temple (Basaralu) ...
  • Lakshmi Narasimha Temple, Nuggehalli. ...
  • Shantinatha Basadi (Jinanathapura) ...
  • Lakshminarayana Temple (Hosaholalu) ...
  • Chennakesava Temple (Somanathapura) ...
  • Hoysaleswara temple(halebidu) ...
  • Harihareshwara Temple (Harihar)

Who built the hoysalas?


Who built Hoysaleswara Temple?

King Vishnuvardhana

Which of the following temples was were built by the Hoysalas?

Large and small temples built during this era remain as examples of the Hoysala architectural style, including the Chennakesava Temple at Belur, the Hoysaleswara Temple at Halebidu, and the Kesava Temple at Somanathapura.

Who destroyed somnathpur Temple?

This town developed by the general Somanatha was named after him as Somanathapur or Somnathpur. Somnathpur temple was destroyed during Muslim attacks in the Hoysala kingdoms. The first attack was by Malik Kafur, Alauddin Khilji's general in 1311 and in 1326 Muhammad Bin Tughlaq destroyed the remaining structures.

What is the important of Belur?

Belur is home to a Vishnu-related Hoysala Hindu temple complex from the 12th century called the Kesava Temple at Belur. This temple along with Hoysaleshwara Temple and Jain temples in Halebidu have been proposed as UNESCO world heritage sites.

How far is Belur from Bangalore?


Is Hassan a district?

Hassan is one of the 31 districts of Karnataka, India. The district headquarter is Hassan. Hassan District contains the cities of Hassan, Arsikere, Channarayapatna, Belur, Holenarasipura, Sakleshpur, Alur and Arkalgud.

Who is Hassan DC now?

Controversial Transfer. Sindhuri was issued a transfer in January 2018, just seven months into her job as the district collector (DC) of Hassan, after being appointed on July 2017.

How many Taluks are there in Hassan?

eight taluks

What does Hassan mean?

Etymology and spelling The name Hassan in Arabic means 'handsome' or 'good', or 'benefactor'. There are two different Arabic names that are both romanized with the spelling "Hassan". However, they are pronounced differently, and in Arabic script spelled differently. ... Its meaning is 'doer of good' or 'benefactor'.

How many villages are there in Hassan?

360 villages

Which district has highest population in Karnataka?


Which is the richest district in Karnataka?

After Bengaluru Urban, Dakshina Kannada (Mangaluru) and Belagavi districts contribute the highest revenue to the state respectively.

Which is the safest city in Karnataka?

Five safest cities In Karnataka

  • Bangalore. Let's begin with Bangalore, the capital city of Karnataka and considered as safest city in Karnataka. ...
  • Mangalore. Mangalore is the chief port city of India in Karnataka. ...
  • Hubli. Hubli, also called as Hubballi is the city in north Karnataka. ...
  • Mysore. ...
  • Manipal. ...

Which is the 2nd largest city in Karnataka?

List of cities
Rank (2011)CityDistrict
1BengaluruBengaluru Urban

What is the second capital of Karnataka?

It is the administrative headquarters of the eponymous Belgaum division and Belgaum district. The Government of Karnataka has proposed making Belgaum the second capital of Karnataka, hence a second state administrative building Suvarna Vidhana Soudha was inaugurated on 11 October 2012.

Which is the cleanest city in Karnataka?


Which is the biggest in Karnataka?


Which is the beautiful city in Karnataka?


Which is the oldest city in Karnataka?


Which is the smallest district in Karnataka?

urban Bangalore

Which caste has highest population in Karnataka?

Of the 101 SCs, Adi Karnataka, Madiga, Banjara, Bhovi, Holaya, Adi Dravida and Bhambi together constitute 85.

Is Coorg the smallest district of Karnataka?

Coorg or Kodagu is the smallest district of Karnataka. It is home to evergreen forests, spices and coffee plantation. This beautiful region of rolling hills, rainforests and mist lies between Mysore and the coastal town of Mangalore. Rainforests dominate the physical feature of Coorg.

Which is the smallest Taluk in Karnataka?


Which is the richest Taluk in Karnataka?

Sindhanur is the main taluk of Raichur District in Karnataka....
HeadquartersSindhanur City